top of page
Search
  • ashleyabduok

Lab 7: Reflection

What I've learned throughout this semester about myself, journalism, technology, mulitimedia and climate change.



Throughout the semester climate change has been the core topic of my content, as I’m sure it has been for others in class as well. As I have always been someone who enjoys helping others and getting people involved in things that I am passionate about, I want to reflect on the two most recent labs I worked on with my group partners MK and Sarah. We made it a point to have sections where we ask, “what can you do?” or “how can you get involved and make a difference?” This sort of “call to action” way of journalism is something I enjoy, because not only does it get readers and participants thinking, but it makes me think as well. One way it has influenced me is to pay attention to content that I would not normally pay attention to. For example, in Lab 6 I included a YouTube video that I saw because it was an advertisement before a video I was watching. Normally, I would just skip ads – but this one specifically related to climate change in a way that was relatable and valuable.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page