top of page
Search
  • ashleyabduok

1 Planet and a Pod - ep. 1

When presented with the question; "do you know anyone who is personally affected by climate change?" I could honestly not think of anyone I knew personally. So I started just doing some light research on the issue itself hoping it would spark an idea, and I came across an article that focused on Hawaii and how climate change affects almost every aspect of life there - and it finally dawned on me, I do know someone. For this assignment, I reached out to an old neighbor of mine. Menia Teasdale grew up in Hawaii, moved to Michigan for 30 years and then moved back to the islands with her husband. Keeping up with her on Facebook, I knew she would be the perfect person to reach out to. Menia is a teacher, an activist and someone who does her part in protecting our planet. It was so nice to catch up with her, even if it was only for a short FaceTime call.






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page